Conference Chair:
Bulent ERTAN,
Middle Easter Technical Univ., TR

Marcian CIRSTEA,
Anglia Ruskin University, UK
Technical Univ. Cluj-Napoca, RO
Conference Vice-Chair:
Ion BOLDEA, University Politehnica of Timisoara, RO
Conference Program Chair:
Carmen GERIGAN, Transilvania University of Brasov, RO

Conference IT-Chair: 
Antonio Luque Estepa,  University of Seville, SP
Local Organizing Committee Chair
Karabük University, Turkey

Local Organising Committee
Erhan Akın
Fırat University , Turkey

Eyüp Akpınar
9 Sept. Univesity, Turkey

Timur Aydemir
Gazi University Turkey

Murat Barut
Niğde University Turkey

Levent Eren
İzmir Economy University

Muammer Ermiş
METU, Turkey

Ozan Keysan
METU, Turkey

Lale Tükenmez Ergene
İstanbul Technical University, Turkey
Zeren Değerli,

METU Turkey

Aegean Conference Electrical Machines and Power Electronics

Optimization of Electrical & Electronic Equipment

International Symposium on Advanced Electromechanical Motion Systems

Side, Turkey 2-4 September 2015

Important dates:
Special session proposals March 27, 2015
New Deadline for First submission May 11, 2015
Notification of acceptance June 15, 2015
Final submissions due July 30, 2015
Early registration closes July 30, 2015


OPTIM-ACEMP 2017 website is open for paper submission 25-27 May 2017 Brasov Romania


ACEMP-OPTIM 2015 photos click to download


Click to Download Call for papers 

GO TO THE LINK BELOW TO DOWNLOAD ACEMP-2015 CONTENTS!2509&authkey=!ALm7ItNF_6EFcuA&ithint=folder%2cdocx

Please download all 3 fies in this link to your computer or flash disc.
Instructions for using the data is given in the file named




Conference program

Registration desk will be open at 8 am on 2nd September 2015


Click to view the conference program


Updated (21-08-2015) Conference program




The conference hotel rooms we reserved are now full.

If you would like to book accomodation please email to Miss Zeren Değerli

Tel: +90 (212) 293 36 56


She will do her best to book you a room in the Conference venue or elsewhere where you can reach the Conference venue easily.




1- When is the deadline for full-paper submission and early-registration?

30th of July for paper submission and 10 August for early registration

2- I want to stay longer in the conference hotel, or I have any other specific requirements regarding the accommodation.

Please contact Ms. Zeren Degerli ( ) for any problems related to registration and hotel booking.

3- Can I stay in a different hotel?

Yes, you can, but please state it in the registration form (you need to pay 49 € to cover the conference expenses for 3 days).

4- I have problems in payment, can you advise me alternative way to register?

Please contact Ms. Zeren Degerli ( ) for any payment and registration problems.

5- Will my paper get published in IEEExplore, even if I can not attend to the conference?

Due to IEEE regulations, the papers that are not presented (oral or poster) in person will not be included in the conference proceedings.

6- Do you have travel grants for young scientists?

Unfortunately, we can't offer any travel grants, but if you are a IEEE member you can request travel support from IEEE society.

5- What is the most convenient way to get to conference venue?

The conference venue is 65 km away from the Antalya airport, which has many international connections. There is going to be shuttle between Antalya airport and conference venue.



Organizing committees of OPTIM and ACEMP conferences, have had discussions after the OPTIM’14 conference in May in Romania and have decided to make a serious attempt/effort to organize these conferences jointly in the future, thus increasing the quality, participation, international recognition and reputation of both conferences. On this occasion Electromotion is also joining this effort.


The first joint event will have the joint acronym ACEMP-OPTIM-Electromotion and this conference is planned to take place in Side, Southern coast of Turkey, between 2-4 September 2015.


In the true tradition of ACEMP and OPTIM once again the meeting has presentation by well known scientists of the electrical machines and power electronics area.


We are looking forward to your participation to make this meeting a memorable occasion.

Technical Tracks

Special Sessions

T1: Electrical Machines, Industrial Drives and Control. AC/DC Motor Drives, Motion and Drive Control, Sensorless Control, Electric Propulsion, Automotive Applications, Electrical Machines Design and Modelling, Thermal, Noise and Vibrations Issues, diagnostics.Track chairs: Dan M. Ionel (USA), Andreas Steimel (Germany), Ion Boldea (Romania), Eyüp Akpınar (Turkey).

Special Session: Transportation Electrification

Paper submissions are invited on this topic. Please contact track chair for further detail on this topic. Track Chair: Dr. Bülent Şarlıoğlu

Bülent Şarlıoğlu

 T2: Power Electronics and Power Conversion. Power Electronics Modelling, Simulation, Design, Control, DC/DC Conversion, AC/AC Converters, Rectifiers, Inverters, PWM Systems, Converters for Electric and Hybrid Electric Vehicles. Semiconductors, UPS, Active and Hybrid Filtering, Power Line Conditioning, etc. Track chairs: Ralph Kennel (Germany), Remus Teodorescu (Denmark), Dorin Neacsu (Romania), Ozan Keysan (Turkey)

Special session: Energy Management Strategies for Hybrid Electric Vehicle Applications:

Track Chairs: Dr Mamadou Baïlo Camara, Dr Daniel Fodorean.

Click to read more

T3: Renewable Electric Energy Conversion, Processing and Storage. Wind Energy, Photovoltaics, Hydro and Micro-hydro Power, Battery Technologies, Fuel Cells and Hydrogen Storage, other Energy Storage Technologies, Distributed Generation Systems. SmartGrids, Intelligent Environment, Track chairs: Radu Bojoi (Italy), Corneliu Marinescu (Romania),Timur Aydemir (Turkey).

Special session:Automation, Intelligent Control and  Predictive Maintenance for Distributed Renewable Energy Systems.

Track Chairs: Iulia Stamatescu, Sorina Costinaș, Nicoleta Arghira,  Ioana Făgărășan and Sergiu Stelian Iliescu

Click to read more

T4: Magnets and Materials. Applications in energy conversion devices
Track chairs: Seta Bogosyan (USA, Turkey), Calin Ciufudean (Romania), Lale Tükenmez Ergene (Turkey)


 T5: Electrical Engineering Education and Emerging Education Technologies. Track chairs: Luis Gomes (Portugal), Gheorghe Scutaru (Romania), İlhami Çolak (Turkey)

Special Sessions. Please submit proposals by 27 March2015 Track Chairs: Prof. Elena Helerea (RO), Prof. Dorin Petreus (RO), Prof. Bülent Şarlıoğlu


Technically co-sponsored by: IEEE IAS IES PES


İnformation Contact



Middle East Technical University
Electrical and Electronics Eng. Dept.
06 800 Ankara Turkey
Tel: +90 312 210 2359
+90 312 210 2347
Fax: +90 312 210 2304

Hotel Reservation Contact

Please contact miss Zeren değerli for all requests regarding hotel or tour or flight reservation
Tel: +90 (212) 293 36 56